Hummy My Hummingbird. :)

Hummy

Hummy

I have a hummingbird living in my backyard! She ALWAYS visits me when I’m in the pool.  I think she lives in the BIG palm tree that is in my backyard. I call her Hummy.

Palm tree in my backyard!

Palm tree in my backyard!

Hummy eats nectar from the colourful orange,red and yellow flowers that sway in the Argentinian wind, along the fence. Her flapping wings make my cheeks red and fill my world with happiness. She zips by as fast as lightning! Unlike the yellow parrots that quickly fly over my house, she hovers around dancing for guests and singing for me. Zigging around collecting nectar is a good way of  entertaining me and my family.

I think Hummy is one of those hummingbirds in the movie EPIC. I never got a chance to look at her back to see if there was a saddle on her. Hmmmmm……… Maybe if there is one, I would  shrink down to see a point of view high above Santa Fe, Argentina.  Oh well.

If there is a happy Hummy, there is happy me. 🙂

IMG_7593

28 thoughts on “Hummy My Hummingbird. :)

  1. Tulia! Your post about Hummy made me smile! I have a hummingbird at the cottage. I felt a little sad this past summer because I could no longer feed my hummingbird because the bears like sugar water too! I wonder what she’s doing this winter…do you think she came to visit you? So glad to hear you are having fun. Love, BA

    • Hi! Hummy makes me smile too! I feel bad for you because you can’t feed your hummingbird. Did you name your hummingbird anything? Ok . See ya!

  2. You are a very gifted writer Tulia, keep up the good work. Your story about your humming bird is very interesting and makes me want to know more about your bird and your relationship with it. Please write more. Thanks

  3. Great to read about your South American adventure! You are so lucky to have hummingbirds around you. I have only ever seen one while on vacation in Victoria, and it was trying to attack me. Enjoy the wonder of Hummy and her friends!

  4. Hello Tulia,

    We hope you are having fun in Argentina. We think the humming bird is cute. We wish it was warm here and we could splash in the pool. We miss you and wish you were here. Seeing the pool makes us want to dive in.

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    From 3M

  5. Hi Tulia! Hope you had a great valentine day. I miss you and I hope your having a good time in Argentina. The hummingbird is very cute, your lucky to have one in your backyard.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *